Kiwifruit Shortbread

 

KiwiFruit Shortbread

Kiwifruit Shortbread © Whisked Lemon 2016

Recently I had a kiwifruit after eating the other two straight, coupled with a cookie craving. A quick internet search later and here I was The Antidote Life – Kiwifruit Shortbread. I made a small modification, by using date syrup instead of honey because I was out of honey, and I used the whole Kiwifruit rather than half because, well why not? They have quite the coconut hit, of course, with coconut flour, but the kiwifruit is a good balance to that. It’s a recipe I will keep in mind whenever I have some spare kiwifruit or a shortbread desire.

Leave a Reply

